/ / ENG

Transform clean energy

into life

Transform clean energy

into life

Transform clean energy

into life

Transform clean energy

into life

The Group acquired 30% equity interests in Powin Energy in August 2014, a company specifically engaging in energy storage battery management technology, in a consideration of US$25.0 million (approximately RMB153.8 million).

Powin Energy is a company incorporated in the State of Oregon, the United States of America. It specializes in research and application of energy storage technology for scalable grid-level and commercial energy storage systems, electric vehicle charging stations and transportation.

Powin Energy owns several patented and patent-pending advanced technologies in areas such as energy storage, load shifting and fast charging.

Energy Storage
The energy storage technology of Powin Energy is an advanced Lithium-ion battery energy storage technology. The charging and dis-charging ratios are over 80%. This energy storage technology is expected to be applied in energy storage and management of large scale data centres, large scale power plants, and micro-grids, etc. In future, this energy storage technology will generate high economic value and profit growth to the Group.

Load Shifting Technology
The load shifting technology of Powin Energy is an application which utilises advanced energy storage technology and advanced power management system, and specializes in tuning power generators to achieve the purposes of load shifting, stabilizing power supply and minimizing the risk of overloading to the grid. In future, it is expected that this load shifting technology will be of extensive use and will have large market and high commercial value.

Fast Charging Devices
Powin Energy provides high speed, high efficiency and cost effective fast charging devices, with high speed charging of less than 10 minutes and does not require the installation of 3-phase power supplies. It is expected that this fast charging technology can be extensively used in households, car parks, and for the charging of electric vehicles, etc.

clxtcdzz

简 / / ENG

将清洁能源

转化为生活

将清洁能源

转化为生活

将清洁能源

转化为生活

将清洁能源

转化为生活

集团在2014年8月份投资于专门从事储能电池管理技术公司 Powin Energy 30%股权, 总代价为美元2,500万元(折合约人民币1.54亿元)。

Powin Energy是一家于美国奥勒刚州注册成立的公司,专门从事储能技术的研发及应用,该储能技术应用的目标为并网大型电站的商业储能系统,电运汽车充电站和运输等领域。

Powin Energy拥有多个已获得专利及在申请专利中的先进技术,包括储能技术、调峰技术、快充装置等。

储能技术
Powin Energy的储能技术为先进的锂离子电池储能,双向充放率高达80%以上。预计此技术未来可以应用于大型电脑资料中心、大型电站和微电网等储能和管理,未来可为集团带来很高的经济价值利润增长点。

调峰技术
Powin Energy的调峰技术,就是利用先进的储存技术和先进的电力管理系统,专用于调节发电机组,达到削峰填谷、稳定电力供应和减少电网超载风险的目的。预计该技术未来在全球具有广泛运用性的庞大市场,以及很强的商业价值。

快充装置
Powin Energy 提供快速高效低成本的快充装量,快速充电时间不到十分钟,并无需安装3相电源。预计此技术可以广泛运用于家庭、停车场、电动车充电等。

clxtcdzz