/ / ENG

Transform clean energy

into life

Transform clean energy

into life

Transform clean energy

into life

Transform clean energy

into life

Seawater Power Generation

The Group is actively exploring various forms of clean energy so as to build a more solid foundation for developing into the world leading clean energy corporation. After solar power generation, the Group is working on developing the seawater power generation.

 

The Group, together with Taiwan Carbon Nanotube Technology Corporation (“TCNT”) signed an approved agreement in August 2014, TCNT agreed to allow SFCE to use its developing seawater battery technology.

 

TCNT uses its internal technologies to develop the seawater batteries that can generate power for 40 years non-stop is a huge breakthrough.

 

Seawater power generation is not affected by daylight, storm and earthquake, and can function 24 hours per day year round. Further, seawater power generation does not take up large piece of land, with no carbon dioxide production and can desalinate seawater. Seawater power can directly merged with power grids and is considered safe and stable.

 

Seawater power generation is the best new energy solution for coastal regions and countries with oceanic climate, as it makes effective use of natural resources. Therefore it is expected seawater power generation technologies will have wide range of usages, huge market and high business values.

 

The Group will leverage on the approved agreement to expand its business into seawater power generation, and to make use of the applied technologies and intellectual property, to push forward the future development and the application of solar technologies into new power generating options.

简 / / ENG

将清洁能源

转化为生活

将清洁能源

转化为生活

将清洁能源

转化为生活

将清洁能源

转化为生活

海水发电

集团积极探求各种不同的清洁能源资源,为集团发展成为全球领先的清洁能源企业建好坚实的基础。继太阳能发电后,集团正积极建立海水发电的技术。

 

集团与台湾奈米碳管股份有限公司(「台湾奈米碳管」)于2014年8月签订许可协议,台湾奈米碳管授予集团使用其开发中之海水发电电池技术。台湾奈米碳管运用其自身技术开发中之海水发电电池,可持续发电达40年,为一项重大突破。

 

海水发电不受日照、风灾及地震的影响,可以24小时365天发电。此外,海水发电无需占用大面积的土地,没有二氧化碳产生,并可淡化海水。海水发电可直接并入电力公司的电网,是安全稳定的发电系统。

 

海水发电是最为适合临海以及海洋型国家的新能源方案,能有效利用天然资源。因此,预期该技术用途广泛、市场庞大,极具商业价值。

 

因此,集团借助许可协议产生的机会将其业务范围扩展至海水发电业务,并拟利用该应用技术及知识产权,推动未来发展及扩展至利用其现有太阳能技术之外的技术,进行发电的领域。